Message in a bottle

Bottle

Messageinbottle

The green glass container

landed with a bump on the sands

The sea, tired of its presence

 

No fine wine or olive oil here

but something more precious

a message for someone special

 

Sent in hope than anticipation

dropped into blue waters

floating off towards land

 

Time remains – and Questions Unanswered

Did message reach intended target ?

Or is he (or she) ? combing the shore ?



6 responses to “Message in a bottle”

  1. This is lovely, Brian ! I especially liked the line : The sea, tired of its presence
    I loved it !! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I like to give things a bit of Character in my writing, Chhaya. Cheers for taking a look, glad you enjoyed the read.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Of course I did ! It was a treat to read. 😀

        Liked by 1 person

  2. A lovely read. The sea carried it back and forth and decided it had had enough of the bottled passenger. I enjoyed this 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Great to hear from you again Jacqueline. Glad that you enjoyed my latest scribble….I’m doing my best to provide some pics for the poetry…got any thoughts ?

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.