Ripples in the water

Brain and Spinal Injury Centre (BASIC), Salford

5th May 2017

Fun and games in the portacabin of the Enchanted Garden, Home of BASIC Clicks photography group in Salford

DSC01776.JPG

What effects can be achieved with a simple bridge camera, a clear glass bowl of water and a dropper.

Believe it or not – this was a tough assignment for me.  My hand was gripped around my Sony cybershot like my life depended on it.  Reaction time has never been my strong point.

In order to capture the shot, my camera required a few tweaks as i switched from single shot photography to continuous shooting. I also changed the angle of the shot.

I’d tried to capture the drop from side on – but it didn’t work. So after a little perserverance i moved the camera above the water….and it worked.

DSC01793.JPG
Ripples in the water
3 comments

Leave a Reply

