Bokeh and Scotch Pancakes

Salford, 25th February 2017

I’m feeling rather happy today.

There’s a reason for this.  As people know, I’ve been participating in photography classes whilst I get back on my feet

The classes take place at the Brain & Spinal injury centre off Eccles New Road, close by to the Neurological wing at Salford Royal Hospital (Hope)

 

DSC00923.JPG
Subject of the day : One China Cup – Soon to be lit up

I used my Sony Cybershot in the session – and the class put together a series of shots which (I thought) would look good on the screen.

 

DSC00940.JPG
Teacup / Lights  Bf Kirkham

 

 

 

Some came out blurry, whilst some – didn’t come out at all

 

DSC00986.JPG
Snowflake lights – B.F Kirkham

 

I did this test shot, to make sure my camera was working with the lens filter.  I quite like it, as it looked like it was snowing indoors!

eventually though – the lights began to appear through the lens.  Having thrown the image off focus – the effect was finalised using a photoshop filter – glowing edges which created the colourfully lit bubbles rising from the teacup.

I was looking for rainbows today – and they appeared – thanks to a little bokeh magic.

I celebrated my achievement with a plate of scotch pancakes….but there will be more like this soon, so watch this space.

 

Lightlit Bubbles - Bokeh.jpg
Rainbow lights from a teacup – B.F Kirkham

 

2 thoughts on “Bokeh and Scotch Pancakes

  1. vinneve 16 May 2017 / 10:43 am

    I like the last photo! I wouldn’t mind putting it on the wall.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

