Repurpose

Salford, 28th January 2017

A post for the weekly photo challenge –

Repurpose

Things reused for not what they were supposed to be…

This can be illustrated nicely in my office cum bedroom

DSC00784.JPG

 

Its a Tin, an old biscuit tin….regular readers of my blog might recognise it – but a couple of Christmas’s ago, it held much more than the mere coinage than it does today…

its contained everything from creamy vanilla fudge to chocolate mints.

but today?  its a container for my spare change – the odd coppers that end up in my pockets of my trousers and coats.  when its reasonably full – i’ll take it down to the local coin machine and pocket the proceeds…which I might spend on a box of fudge or chocolate – and being empty, the tin will be re used again

 

DSC00785.JPG

 

I was given this tankard on my 21st birthday.  Now although I drink beer occasionally, I don’t drink it on a regular basis – and i’m more likely to drink out of a pint glass than a tankard.  So, instead of my tankard gathering dust on a shelf (or more likely, collecting windswept desert sand from the nearby Trafford road) I’ve put it to some kind of good use,holding the art materials that I use to create drawings and such you might see on here 🙂   there maybe a time it gets reused as a pint pot – but it’ll be well cleaned before I use it for that ! 🙂

 

3 comments

Leave a Reply

