Photo Challenge : Path

Path

DSC_0004

Salford , 16th January 2017

Picture of the Manchester ship canal’s Centenary Pathway on Salford Quays

Taken on my way home from Imperial War Museum North – on the other side of the water.

It might seem a heck of a hike – but this is the start of my path home from the museum.

bridge

Having crossed over the Millennium Bridge on the Trafford Side, I go over one or two bridges on my way home

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
If I follow the Lowry road this takes me to this Crossing – Detroit Bridge, which goes over the largest part of the water basins – Erie.  Its a long stretch, taking in Mediacity (The New Home of the BBC in the North), Harbour City, and the Anchorage

Old Trafford

Depending on which path I take – I pass Manchester United’s Football Ground.  As you can see – this is an old photo but it shows the short distance from the stadium to home – The stadium is at the top of Trafford Road (which changes into Sir Matt Busby Way) whilst I live half way down the road by the Nearby Health Centre.

DSCF2241 (1)

Home is just a short walk up the Garden path after I’ve reached the cul-de-sac.

 

 

 

Author: inkdropk

Born and Bred in Salford, England - I live a short distance from Old Trafford - Home to Manchester United Football Club. I volunteer at Sale Harriers athletic club and at Imperial War Museum North - where i help as a guide to visitors in the galleries. A blogger, photographer, volunteer and occasional writer.

Leave a Reply

