Anchored Down

Salford, 13th January 2017

I’m sat in my bedroom – cum – office, pondering another set of scribbles from one of my memory notebooks.

Ever lost something…and spent the next few hours getting into a fluster over it ?

The key thing I’ve learned is to keep everything in a particular spot

Notes go into a notebook – and referred to, its ok writing stuff down – but if you don’t refer to what you wrote down – the moment passes and the memory fades.

So its important to keep the scribbles and refer to them

Develop a habit of scribbling things down – keep a routine of your everyday activity

and when you can – reward the stuff that’s gone well in the day

Most important thing – try learning something new.  On this Blog, for instance – as I learn something new with my camera the experience will be recorded on here in a post.  The process makes new connections in the brain…what they tell me is if I spend an hour a day learning something – the seed of what i’ll be learning will take hold

Dedicate yourself to a regular hour in the day.

 

 

Leave a Reply

