Thursday Afternoon 4PM

#Weekendcoffeeshare

Sat in a coffee house of Italian Style

Giving my feet a rest for a while

having traversed the floor of a great gallery

my feet need a rest – and I start to agree

 

I order a late lunch – between two bread rolls

and sit down at table to rest up my soles

and whilst I am waiting – I read a good story

one that is funny and not at all gory

 

And as I wait, the steam it just rises

as barista puts in a cup of surprises

toffee flavour bits in my cocoa of day

a flavour that’s tasty in its own special way

 

But here comes my late lunch – tomatoes and meat

with cheese and salami – a real special treat

and as I tuck in, I’ve enjoyed my day

Sandwich brightening the weather, despite all the grey.

 

2 comments

    • Cheers DM! – I’m back at the Museum in the morning (what again?), and will post summat in the afternoon – needless to say its of a musical variety – but feel free to check out the historical posts in the meantime 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

