Organised chaos

Chaos

regular viewers : this is not for viewers of a nervous disposition)

Salford, 4th November 2016

I have a storage cupboard for all my computing and photography gear.

Given we’ve just had Halloween – its pretty darn frightening.

Brace yourself……here’s the top draw

DSC00629.JPG

(AAARGH!)

Thing is its mostly my computing gear – cables for cameras, Old Cameras that have gone past their best – and electronic projects pushed out by the newer stuff.

Yes – to the untrained eye – its chaos. But I can always lay my hand on an item in this draw if I need it.

My other shelves ? Perfect! sorted in a manner the British Library could be proud of.

DSC00028.JPG

I’d call that draw my mausoleum to the unused.

but I know that one day – i’ll go in there to use an item

2 comments

Leave a Reply

