The construction of a sandwich

In response to the prompt
Layers

I’ll freely admit – I used to love going into a certain sandwich shop at Lunchtime.

The ladies and gents were like craftsmen – creating a sandwich, the way I wanted it and with the toppings I desired.

Six kinds of bread – Two Italian style, one with herbs

Would I like it Toasted, Warm, or as is…warming the Italian bread with herbs brought out the flavour so I went with that

then came the Salad – a smorgasbord of salad….Onion, Peppers, Sweetcorn, Olives – not forgetting the regular stuff you would find on your average salad.  For me, Tomatoes and Cucumber was the order of the day, and perhaps sweetcorn and olives if I felt the need

then came the actual meats, Salami, Ham, Pepperoni, or maybe Chicken Teriyaki Italian meatballs?  Go Veggie – you got the smorgasbord with the Veggie Deluxe.

Not Veggie – but didn’t want meat – Tuna was on the menu.

Want sauce – everything from chilli sauce to Marinara if you wanted it

and then to top it all off – “would you like cheese with that”?

2 comments

Leave a Reply

