Abandoned

Abandoned

user img
One of my character pieces – from the pages of allpoetry.com – about the forlorn chap above…enjoy.
We all went for a picnic
in the summery wood
they went for a bit of a ramble
and so here I am stood
The picnic sat there soggy
as down came the torrid rain
and grass and plants grew round me
would I see my driver again?
Silver birch now surrounds me
Moss and lichen my new coat
Greenery now my camouflage
home for badgers and stoats

Perhaps in time, they’ll find me

and give me some release

in twenty-thirty-forty months
I’ll be a museum piece!
Hidden by all this greenery
I need a bit of luck
Now looking after the wildlife
as I wait for the pick up truck
2 thoughts on “Abandoned

Leave a Reply

