The patient returns

People might be wondering where i’ve been the last few days.

DSC00386

It isn’t the fact i’ve fallen out with facebook or indeed, wordpress (NOOOO! 🙂 ) – my Trusty HP laptop had some serious palpitations in the last 7 days.

As a result, it spent some time in the lab at PC World in Manchester

Managed to keep up via the Android tablet  (pictured) and phone on twitter, but decided to give my laptop a rest during this phase of writing.

The upside ? A much improved patient – not as groggy as the last few weeks

The downside…having to watch windows update install my operating system again (Arrgh!)

IMG_20160509_0048268_rewind.jpg

UPDATE: Sunday 8th May

The patient is back – in his usual spot.

Old Red (??? must stop calling it that – Old Silver will get jealous!!!) is back on the Desk , and Running Windows 10 – though I had to go through one lengthy process to get it there

There’s now a link to wordpress on my desktop (Nice touch)

Author: inkdropk

Born and Bred in Salford, England - I live a short distance from Old Trafford - Home to Manchester United Football Club. I volunteer at Sale Harriers athletic club and at Imperial War Museum North - where i help as a guide to visitors in the galleries. A blogger, photographer, volunteer and occasional writer.

6 thoughts on “The patient returns”

    1. 🙂 Cheers Georgie – It’s back, but I’ve had to reinstall my software – imagine my surprise as I turned on my laptop – to Windows 7 🙂

      Like

    1. Back and with a vengeance – I hadn’t gone that far…still posted stuff via my Android Tablet…but now I can stick my pics on here. Another still life session at BASIC this morning…will post when I’ve retrieved the pics off the chip!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

