Handwritten

in response to the daily post Handwriting

I like writing – poetry or prose – it doesn’t matter

its the process of writing that does it for me.

My handwriting’s evolved over the years.  It used to be quite illegible – to the point i’d be given an Amstrad Word processor to do my coursework at school, but then I found changing pens worked – pen grips assisted – and eventually – people could read my stuff!!!

The key ??? let the pen take the strain.

Regular readers of my blog will already know I contribute articles for two poetry sites, one in the UK, and one in the US.  Some of my work finds its way into their publications – and these are happily displayed on my bookshelf.  The latest edition – an allpoetry.com book – extreme perception – arrived a few days ago – and contains my story poem on a sunflower.  its all nicely printed and comes in a lovely bound paperback with pieces from other authors

But look below the bookshelf – and you’ll find a box of wonders – brimming with my notebooks – and full of my poems stories and thoughts

When I need to be away from the laptop , you’ll find me either nibbling on a HB pencil or twiddling with my parker pen, coming up with a scribble or three…and as the scribbles come together – and the stories or verses start to form – as the ink or graphite flows onto the paper.

The best stuff (sometimes) finds its way onto this blog….take a look here – you might recognise the scribble At the Zoo (Edinburgh)

4 thoughts on “Handwritten

  1. Bhanu 2 Apr 2016 / 3:28 pm

    I had to check your blog for I knew you would write about this. Nice work.

    Liked by 1 person

    • inkdropk 2 Apr 2016 / 3:30 pm

      Cheers for reading Bhanu! Glad you enjoyed my humble little scribble!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Bhanu 2 Apr 2016 / 3:34 pm

        I did the same too, hence I knew you would do so.

        You write like a little boy in your Zoo experience, it speaks a lot about your heart and skill. I enjoy work often!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

