Shelf

Shelf
In response to the prompt
Shelf

I have a nest of shelves in my room. I’m quite proud of them really. You could say they were my First Do-it-Yourself project after leaving school.

What’s on them ? Books, Mainly.  My collection of Terry Pratchett Novels shares space with Authors ranging from the Comedian David Mitchell to William Horwoods Tale of the willows.  A Camera occasionally spends time there, when its not being used for a project

A few Discworld Hardbacks reside in the top left corner, they might not be worth anything, but they sit proud on the shelf, signed by the author himself.SAM_2579.JPG

There’s a broken up pyramid puzzle in front of some scientific paperbacks – one day – I might just put it back together, but till then it too occupies a space by the books.  A CD System sits nearby alongside a selection of comedy recordings.  Their Music Equivalents sit on an adjacent shelf

I’ve got a small amount of toy cars commemorating special events held in the UK – mostly from Manchester’s commonwealth games and the London Olympics and these line the top of the shelf.

My holiday trinkets have a shelf all of their own.  Snowglobes, Turtles and the odd pic – right now there’s one of Mum and dad up there.

And most recent my own copies of publications I’ve contributed to.

2 thoughts on “Shelf

Leave a Reply

