In the Firing Line

Tables Turned

 

I quite enjoy my photography lessons at BASIC (Brain and Spinal injury centre) in Salford,

Well, I do most days…only last Wednesday was a little different.

The subject was Portrait Photography – and I was one of the Models!!!

It had been so easier behind the camera, One of the group sitting in the chair while we all took our pictures, trying our hand at long portrait shots, close ups and wide shots.  It was quite an enjoyable session,

And then it was my turn in the chair….

The Glare of the bright tungsten lights hit me full on.  My pals became shadows behind some very large lenses, and for a short while – I saw fireflies when the lights went down.

Pictures taken quick and fast, I lost count at the number of times I scrunched my eyes up.

Turning from east to west at my colleagues requests all the while trying to ignore the camera flash from much bigger cameras than mine.

By the end of the session though, I quite enjoyed my time in the photographers chair…

Leave a Reply

