Engraving Art

Revealing an image one bit at a time….

Although I never studied it at school, I’ve always had an interest in art. Whether it be using pencil, pen, pastel, crayon or ink, there’s something that raises a smile when I’ve produced something worthy of hanging on the wall.

It’s also therapeutic, in that it aids my attention and concentration.  Which is good for me as occasionally my mind wonders like an untrained puppy….

The Artworks here were created from kits – a Preprint is printed on the top of a blackened metallic / coloured border.  As the image is scraped away the picture in the metallic is revealed.

The Kits come in five kinds – Copper, Silver, Gold, Holographic and Rainbow.  My favourite subject ? the Animals are my favourite subject

Ducks
Ducks (in Silver)

 

penguins.jpg
Penguins, Diving (in Silver)

 

Kittens.jpg
Kittens in the Garden (in Silver)
Leave a Reply

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close