Cake

I’ll freely admit – I have a bit of a sweet tooth..

Pour Some Sugar on Me

I’ll freely admit – I have a bit of a sweet tooth..

French Doughnut
Covered in Icing and Filled in with Custard – An ideal treat

Ice Buns, Chocolate Eclairs, Apple Pies, Chocolate Pudding – I’ll try the lot – if its a pie its even better with custard

However – My favourite pudding is Bakewell Tart

A Sweet Tartlet Base with Thick Raspberry Jam at its base and covered in an Almond Cake or sponge.  Really nice pudding that finishes off a meal wonderfully…you could add cream or custard but I like it as it is.  Full of almonds and lovely and moist

There are those who prefer the cherry variation of the classic – this is on sale from a well known baker, and covers the top of his tarts with fondant icing.  Decoration is nice to look at – but when in Bakewell, one sticks to tradition – abandoning the fondant…leaves the eater with only one conundrum – Custard or Cream ?

Author: inkdropk

Born and Bred in Salford, England - I live a short distance from Old Trafford - Home to Manchester United Football Club. I volunteer at Sale Harriers athletic club and at Imperial War Museum North - where i help as a guide to visitors in the galleries. A blogger, photographer, volunteer and occasional writer.

2 thoughts on “Cake”

Leave a Reply

