(Caught out) in the rain

As it’s currently bucketing it down outside my window, thought i’d share this year-old tale i wrote,  of a poor old moggy caught in the rain.

Image provided from Bing Free Graphics – Any Issues – Please don’t go unilateral on me – feel free to let me know so I can change it.

Catinrain.jpg

I was having a brilliant day,
till you told me to make my way
“Out you go!” you cheerfully chirped
And then I found, I’d been usurped

My favourite spot on the sofa/settee
had been taken by those darn budgies.
I was fine just watching, by window sill
and all was great – that was until

Great gloomy clouds they gathered ahead,
and I wanted in and off to my bed.
But birds they kept flying – and so you see
I’ve just got wet – as I waited for Tea.

And so I sit waiting, pawing at door
you wonder why my face is as sad as before
My fur is all soggy – from the water in the drain
Please don’t let me be caught out again!

One thought on “(Caught out) in the rain

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

