Can’t stay mad at you

I Can’t Stay Mad at You

In response to the prompt : https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/i-cant-stay-mad-at-you/

So What ?

So you didn’t like your toast and jam and dropped them on the floor

So I keep on stepping barefoot on lego bricks you left up and down the stairs ?

So I end up following you for miles when you go wondering off by yourself…

And i’ll ignore the tactics of pulling, biting and scratching you employ on a daily basis

Because – its worth that and a whole lot more – when you brighten up

And greet me with that beaming Smile

And ask me – “Can you tell me a story, Uncle ?”

Or want to play your favourite game with me

A Thousand rainbows appear at once – worth more than any kings ransom

A Happy Smiling Child.

Categories Childhood, Family, LifeTags

Leave a Reply

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close