Out with the Samsung

Shots of the Mediacity & Quayside taken on a Walkabout of the Quays in Salford.  Camera used was my Samsung WB-250…the one I use as a backup for Panoramic Shots.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
IWM North
SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
Media City – BBC Salford
SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
IWM North
SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
The Lowry
SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
IWM North from Bridge House and Pier 6
SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
Bridge House, BBC Salford Mediacity UK
SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
Mediacity UK Studios, Salford
SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
Dock House, Media City UK
SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
The Lowry
SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
Panoramic from Mediacity
SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
Panoramic of Mediacity
SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
Second Panoramic of Mediacity
SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
Lowry & IWM North
SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
Mediacity & IWM North
SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
Digital World Centre & Lowry
SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
Erie Basin View
SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
Detroit Bridge
SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
Anchorage
13 thoughts on “Out with the Samsung

  1. thelonelyauthorblog 15 Nov 2015 / 1:48 am

    Poet and photographer. You are very talented. All I can do is write. I am terrible with a camera. These pics are beautiful. It is a pleasure coming to your blog.

    Liked by 1 person

    • inkdropk 15 Nov 2015 / 1:51 am

      Many thanks. I do my bit. Co-incidentally the poems on the war museum all come from my volunteering there…

      Liked by 1 person

      • thelonelyauthorblog 15 Nov 2015 / 1:57 am

        Very nice. You are very talented. Great blog too. I will be back to read more. Have to do a last minute errand before sleep. Take care my friend.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. inkdropk 9 Feb 2016 / 12:10 am

    Reblogged this on The Inkwell and commented:

    Taking another look at my Panoramic shots of Salford Quays #Panoramic #Salford

    Like

  3. theturtle 9 Feb 2016 / 12:26 am

    Love the colours !
    Wish I could photograph (it’s one of my “want to’s) but first I need to get my hands on a camera or phone or something 😉 Meanwhile I go oohhh and ahhh over other’s talents 🙂
    Turtle Hugs

    Liked by 1 person

    • inkdropk 9 Feb 2016 / 12:36 am

      Turtle – you don’t need expensive equipment – my first camera was a 35mm Miranda Film camera that I picked up for £35 … The great thing about that camera was the fact you had a professional at the chemist processing the film and you could get the images on CD with the photos…

      Liked by 1 person

      • theturtle 9 Feb 2016 / 12:39 am

        I’m waiting for one of my kids to “upgrade” his phone and leave the “old one” for me 😉 meanwhile I watch life around me and everyone’s photos 😉

        Liked by 1 person

      • theturtle 9 Feb 2016 / 12:46 am

        Umm…in a good or a bad way ???
        I’m in a let’s say less than good situation , but I’ve learned that patiently and by dreaming high I can achieve some of the things that I never thought I could 😉

        Like

      • inkdropk 9 Feb 2016 / 12:51 am

        Don’t Fret Turtle – I meant in a Good Way!

        Liked by 1 person

      • theturtle 9 Feb 2016 / 12:54 am

        No , no not fretting at all , it’s just that you could be referring to how some people wait forever for something to fall on their laps without doing anything towards it 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

