Chocolate Dreams

A Mug of something magical - normally my mug of hot cocoa from whittards!!!
A Mug of something magical – normally my mug of hot cocoa from Whittard’s!!!

Chocolate Dreams

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Pick Your Potion.”
I really enjoy a Hot Chocolate at the end of the day. Particularly on winter days like today. I love it when the hot cocoa melts into the milk releasing the lovely smell of dark milk or white chocolate into the air.
It’s something we should be grateful to the Aztecs for…as they had been drinking it for years before the Spaniards came along….
Nowadays of course – there’s so much variety – Coffee-infused chocolate for the Cappucino set who drink at your Costas or your Starbucks, Orange Flavoured or Banofee Flavour for those who like something sweet and now there’s a heap of White Chocolate varieties too…Crème Brulee and Strawberry Flavours have recently found their way into the local branch of Whittard’s which stock these yummy treats

My Favourite Flavour ? It’s got to be minted hot chocolate. Its really rich, warm, dark, satisfying and most of all – Minty.  If Whittard’s get any in during Christmas then Costa may have a job on their hands to entice me in…as there’s nothing better than a hot chocolate you’ve made for yourself.
I can smell those aromas as I’m typing…and I’ve not even entered the kitchen yet

Time for a little something, I think.

Leave a Reply

