Imaginary Friend – Or Concience ?

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Imaginary Friend.”

They say you grow out of imaginary friends as you get older.

Anybody who’s watched the film “Drop Dead Fred” will probably disagree with you.

You see, I had several imaginary friends from time to time – they kept me company when I felt alone or worried and helped me out when I was trying to work things out in my head.

They also introduced me to Choco-Hazelnut-Orange pancakes…but that’s another story.

img_0039

For some reason, my imaginary pals were all animals – there were bears, tigers, pandas and elephants – My favourites were the bears – possibly down to the fact the bears had helped me through two particularly hard times which could have been touch and go at the local hospital.  And these fellows are persistent – getting me through a college and university course long after the operations….

So when i’m feeling a little bit down in the dumps or there’s a problem I cant solve right away – I know they’ll be there…

3 thoughts on “Imaginary Friend – Or Concience ?

  1. Laura 2 Nov 2015 / 5:08 pm

    I love that your imaginary friends were animals 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Epi B 13 Nov 2015 / 8:07 pm

    For some reason this reminded me of the song “Butterflies Instead” by K’s Choice.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

