Woodpecker on the Job

A Gold winning poem from Allpoetry.com

Hi there, I’m a woodpecker
who lives on this here site
I work my way through morning
and go home to my nest at night

Now what I do for a living
might seem strange for thee
but I peck holes in aluminium
for tin cans holding your tea

I have great fun and play great japes
in this old place where I cut out shapes
and though my pals on floor like me
I cant wait for 5 o clock for my tea

My nest is by the warehouse
and when home whistle does blow
I fly down the factory like a rocket
and into my nest do I go

Leave a Reply

