Dazzle

Hey! Over Here! Yeah, man its me!
I’m hiding, in plain sight, out here in the sea.
A product of Her Majesty’s Royal Navy
(but one you can’t spot – on that we’ll agree)

I’ll hide to protect you,
by day or by night.
With my dazzling colours i’ll avoid a fight.
Coloured like sea, so when the sun is so bright
the enemy spotters wont see me right.

And up on my decks, observe the ranks –
Jungle coloured RVs and Desert coloured Tanks
Hiding away, and really hard to see
Ready for missions against the enemy.

But its not just us hiding – take a look in the air,
and catch a glimpse of our flying friends if you care.
You may catch a sight of their trails in the sky,
but by the time you have noticed – they’ve passed you by.

So all keep your eyes peeled,
and don’t let them veer
One Minute I’ll be there,
Then the next – Disappear!

Leave a Reply

