The Great British Write Off

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
A selection of works I’ve had work published in!

Apart from writing this blog, I also maintain a presence on the Poetry Site – Allpoetry.com and contribute work to contests run by Forward Poetry.

I’ve appeared in a number of publications printed out of these contests a selection is displayed above…In response to the mass appreciation to the Great British Bake Off on BBC TV – Writers were Invited to submit their entries to the Great British Write Off

You could write about anything – but pulling two threads together – I submitted my piece “Sandwiches” – It appeared on Page 8 of the final printed book.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
The first “Great British Write Off”

for those who haven’t read it (really ?)  here’s where you’ll find it.

http://allpoetry.com/poem/11242631–Sand-wiches-by-InkdropK

I’ve entered this years Great British Write Off , and took my inspiration from family holidays I used to take around the UK Coastline…and I’m pleased to report it too has been published…whether or not I win or not – i’ll find out in 2016.

but for those who cannot wait to read it 🙂 http://allpoetry.com/poem/11981181-Sunset-by-InkdropK

Leave a Reply

